World Masters Cycling Championships - Time Trail

From 1995 to 2010 the world cycling federation UCI was a guest in St. Johann to organize its own World Championships for Masters. Then the UCI reorganized itself, the Masters Commissions were dissolved and the World Championships were renamed into a Gran Fondo World Championships, where there are age groups, but no more races of their own. But we want to keep the Masters World Championships and have therefore founded the World Masters Cycling Federation which now organizes the WMCF World Championships according to the proven concept.
Here there is also a time trial on a completely closed federal road, it really couldn't be better. The course is also suitable for Masters of higher age because of its difficulty, the speed makes it difficult.
For these races you need a license, you can buy a day license.
For Licence Riders


Class Age-group Age
Class 1 1981-1990 30-39 Years
Class 2 1976-1980 40-44 Years
Class 3 1971-1975 45-49 Years
Class 4 1966-1970 50-54 Years
Class 5 1961-1965 55-59 Years
Class 6 1956-1960 60-64 Years
Class 7 1951-1955 65-69 Years
Class 8 1946-1950 70-74 Years
Class 9 1941-1945 75-79 Years
Class 10 -1940 80 Years and older
Class Women 1 1981-1990 30-39 Years
Class Women 2 1976-1980 40-44 Years
Class Women 3 1971-1975 45-49 Years
Class Women 4 1966-1970 50-54 Years
Class Women 5 1961-1965 55-59 Years
Class Women 6 1956-1960 60-64 Years
Class Women 7 1951-1955 65-69 Years
Class Women 8 -1950 70 Years and older

  • ENTRY: Harald Baumann Austria-6380 St. Johann in Tirol PostBox 60 or Online
  • ENTRY FEE: € 30.–
  • END OF ENTRY: 1 day bevore the race, no late entrys possible!
  • START: 09.00 h, first rider
  • START INTERVAL: 1/2 minute
  • START/FINISH: Erpfendorf
  • TURN: Lofererberg
  • TRACK: Erpfendorf - Lofererberg - Erpfendorf (See map)
  • LENGTH: 20 km
  • ANTI DOPING CONTROLLS: Random doping tests will be carried out, please note the notices in the finish area.
  • ISSUE OF NUMBERS: Tuesday from 15 to 18 o'clock in the race office, on Wednesday at the start in Erpfendorf.
  • AWARD CEREMONY: The award ceremony will take place at 19:30 in St. Johann.
  • AWARDS: jersey, medals gold, silver, bronze, 15 trophies
  • [liThe organizer reserves the right to combine the classes if the number of participants is too small. Min. 10 starters per class.[/li]

Special regulations:

  • On WEDNESDAY the race track will be closed to all traffic.
  • On WEDNESDAY the race track may only be driven on in the OFFICIAL RACE.
  • Any offenders will be excluded from the race and will not be refunded the entry fee.
    This also applies to drivers who do not participate in the individual time trial, but want to start at the road race!
  • BACK CYCLING PROHIBITED (Keep 10 Meters distance)
  • During overtaking, a lateral distance must be maintained.
  • Every participant drives at his own risk!
  • Inclusion in the starting list only after payment of the entry fee.
  • Please note the special rules for time trial bikes:
SPECIAL CONDITIONS: The race course will be closed for all traffic on the day of the race. Contestants are permitted to use the race course on the day of the race only when taking part in the OFFICIAL RACE. Contestants infriging this condition will be expelled from the race and the registration fee will not be refunded. This also holds true for cyclists who do not take part in the time trials, but who participate in the road race. PROTECTIVE HEADGEAR IS MANDATORY! - REAR WHEEL RIDING FORBIDDEN (10 meters). Cyclists must leave enough lateral distance when overtaking another cyclist. Every contestant participates at his own expense and risk. DOPING CONTROLL: doping controlls are carried out.


Generali Logo Big
Start Raiffeisen
Start Tiwag
T Tirol Sport
T Oerv
T Lrv
T Stjohann
T Sportunion
T Tirol